Breathe.

Ever feel like you’re constantly going and nothing gets done? Or your to-do list grows by ten every time something is crossed off? Or how about that overwhelming feeling of not having enough hours in a day? Well just as I was reaching my breaking point and rushing off to yet another errand…. I open my door to one of the most beautiful sunsets I’ve ever seen. It literally took my breath away. No phone. No Ipad. Not even a book. I sat there and watched the sunset with no distractions or checking the time. I didn’t check my Facebook, Instagram, or email. I just sat there in complete silence.

Sometimes we just need a small reminder to simply take a moment for ourselves and just breathe.

Leave a Reply

