{Monterey Chicken Recipe}

 Photo: Monterey chicken, green beans and zucchini :) #dinnerisserved

I’ve been wanting to make Monterey Chicken for forever! I finally got up the energy to do it.

1. Marinate chicken. I used tenderloins b/c that’s what was here but I think chicken breast would be even better. Most recipes I saw said teriyaki sauce but of course I didn’t have that so I used soy sauce instead. Marinate in fridge for about 2 hours.

2. Preheat over to 350. Place chicken in pan and in oven. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until chicken is mostly cooked.

3. While chicken is baking, fry bacon & saute mushrooms and onions. Also cut up tomatoes.

4. Remove chicken. Cover in tomatoes, onions, bacon, mushrooms and cheese. (I used mozzarella b/c again that’s what I had)

5. Place back in oven for 10 to 15 minutes or until cheese is melted.

6. Remove and serve! It’s best while hot! 🙂

It was super easy and took little effort. I enjoy recipes like this. Enjoy!

XoXX

Photo: {Monterey Chicken Recipe} *on blog 5.9.13*

Leave a Reply

