Why are Moms so ugly???

I know this questions sounds ridiculously harsh but let me explain. Every where I go I see Moms that look like they just don’t care. Maybe it’s just where I live? I don’t know but sheesh! It’s bad! Most moms I see have on their husband’s shirt and/or hoodie along with jeans that don’t fit properly. I think most women just forget about themselves once they have kids. Not only in their appearance but their identity. Now don’t get me wrong, I am a woman. I know there are those fat or just plain lazy days. But I do know it takes about the same effort to reach for your own proper fitting shirt over your husbands.Β  Now I’m not writing this to bash Moms or women in any way. I actually would like to do the opposite. I think as moms we don’t have to loose our identity. Yes you! You can look fantastic, feel great, and keep in touch with your own identity. Yes, you CAN have a girls night. You CAN have a break and not automatically be a horrible Mom. You just have to find a balance.

I see it over and over. I see Moms who are totally CONSUMED with their children in a unhealthy way. I love my son and would do anything for him but I don’t have to sacrifice my identity to do that. You can still be the person you are and continue to grow while being a mother. Isn’t that great? I think more women should realize that. Instead I see women who completely forget about themselves and their lives become their child(ren). Yes, that does happen to an extent…BUT you can still treat yourself, get away, and do things you love. Love yourself ANDΒ  your children. Don’t loose yourself. Now get rid of all those Mom jeans and get dolled up! Heck, maybe even have a drink! πŸ˜‰

XoXX

2 thoughts on “Why are Moms so ugly???

Leave a Reply

