Marilyn Monroe-Macy’s Collection…what do you think?

Personally I thought the collection would be way more glamorous! Come on! It’s suppose to represent one the biggest fashion icons. This reviewer put it best, “Looks like ” The Daisy Dukes” collection instead of the Marilyn Monroe collection.”  But what do you think? Feel free to leave feedback. 🙂

Photo: New Post->Details & pics of the new Marilyn Monroe for Macy's collection. I don't think Ms. Monroe would give the stamp of approval.

Photo: Part of the Marilyn Monroe for Macy's collection (in stores mid March). I was expecting more glamour!

4 thoughts on “Marilyn Monroe-Macy’s Collection…what do you think?

  1. I don’t mind checker prints but the dress kind of looks like a picnic cloth. When I think of Marilyn Monroe, I think of class and glamour….not Duke’s of Hazzard.

    • Sabie, you are so right! I guess I got excited for some dressy things because I love to dress up. Haha If they were going for Marilyn Monroe “inspired” day to day wear…well they hit the nail on the head! Lol! (I actually do like the top, right picture)

Leave a Reply

