Is the Paleo diet kid friendly?

I recently took my son to the doctor and asked if it was okay for Lukas to be mostly on the Paleo diet just to make sure it was okay. The doctor said it was perfectly fine. I’m not on a strict Paleo diet anyhow so he still gets some dairy and I give him different things. He does still need his whole milk but she said it was alright to have soy and almond milk as long as he’s still getting his whole milk. I figured it was okay but it’s great having the peace of mind.

Here’s an example of a typical breakfast for us. The bagel is made by Against the Grain which is Paleo friendly and delicious. We did have some cheese, fried egg, and uncured bacon. Yum! My son LOVES kiwi!

Image

Leave a Reply

